Skip navigation

Baby

In the future we will have flying cars, pet aliens, erotic robots and REAL virtual reality video gaming, and you know who is going to make all this totally kick arse awesome stuff? The young people of today. Yes, soon all of you old people will die and anarchy will ensue in the shape of a kid nation (except the kids won’t be kids anymore they will be adults…that is confusing).

I think it’s about time society started thinking about, well, me. By me I mean, the youth. I say this because my generation is the immediate future. The people who are currently at university in a lecture while I’m at home wagging tafe, the people who are actually at tafe while I’m wagging tafe. These people will be one day running our country, our businesses and our education system, and that day is not that far away. In a few years, this will happen, we will literally rule the world and it is ours and societies responsibility to educate Generation Y.

Thats why I am doing my part by building The Young Australian Skeptics website. The Young Australian Skeptics is all about educating and entertaining young skeptical minds as well as spreading awareness of the scientific method to young people. Construction of the site starts soon, but to begin I need content. When I publish the site I plan to use my own content as well as articles written by you! So send me your skeptical, educational and motivational articles. They can be about anything, science, religion, pseudoscience, meetings…anything!

So don’t dilly dally. Head over to the Young Australian Skeptics submission page (found at the top of the site) and submit your articles today!

Oh, and while I’m at it, take a look through my blog roll for naontiotami’s blog, Homologous Legs. He is another young skeptic who writes mainly on creation science. Make sure to check out his youtube channel also which can be found on his site. Keep your eyes open for other young skeptics on the net and make sure you support our future!
Skelliot

3 Comments

    • anonymous
    • Posted May 15, 2008 at 9:15 pm
    • Permalink

    I agree with you skelliot, we are the immediate future! Soon we are the doctors, lawyers or teachers. I strongly hope that when we are in our professions there will be changes that are for the good. I think the youth should become more involved and start to focus on whats ahead of them!

  1. Thanks for the mention.

    I find at my school that a lot of people are skeptics, and only a few are pseudoscientific or overtly-religious. There was this one time in English when I did a talk on Intelligent Design and only one person commented negatively towards my contention (I can suppose you can guess what my contention was…). Maybe it comes from the school, maybe it comes from Australian culture. Or maybe I just influence all the people around me to be skeptical. ;p

  2. Kudos to you for shaping the next generation. Good luck with the new website.


Leave a Reply

